Oliver Robson

Icon

A visual diary for my Work/Research and things I find inspiring.

EcoHero.

Just watched a TED talk by Roz Savage, who rowed across the Atlantic solo and is Currently rowing across the Pacific solo.

I found the talk really inspiring, not only to raise environmental issues but also from a self development point of view. Another such case is Abby Sunderland who is sailing around the world solo, but has recently had to activate her emergency beacon (EPIRB) because her mast broke.

I think that the EchoHeroes site could prove to become an effective way of altering our behavioural methods, people work harder to achieve when there are certain points to be met, or rewards – such as a grading system or medals etc to work towards, I’ll see if I can find a link to another TED talk to talk in detail about what I mean. This is a great use of technology/ the internet to start looking after the environment. It’s the small things that matter.

http://ecoheroes.me/

http://www.soloround.blogspot.com/

Filed under: Dissertation., Things I like.

Leave a Reply

